Wrestling Terminology For Dummies: “My Twitter Was Hacked”

22 Sep

Image

Well, it’s time for another chapter of “Wrestling Terminology For Dummies”.

I do this more as a public service if anything so you can be just like the annoying smarks on the internet who claim to be wrestling insiders but are really 40 year old fat virgins who still live with their parents and made a troll cave in the basement.

Like this guy:

Image

orrrrrrr….this guy:

Image

Yeah. These people are a true embarrassment to the wrestling business and I’m ashamed to be associated with these people. But, now, you TOO can be just like this! But better because I’ll be your instructor and believe me, YEARS of dealing with these assholes has given me PLENTY of experience because unlike them, I’m a normal human being that just happens to love wrestling and actually have my head screwed on straight and in touch with reality, but not with myself. I don’t need to lower myself like that lmao.

 

 

Anyways, here is your first lesson:

“MY TWITTER WAS HACKED!”

No doubt you’ve seen this in some form or another, whether it be celebrities, politicians, or athletes. This is VERY common in the wrestling business. It happens on a regular basis. So, what does this mean? I’ll give the example, and then the meaning.

Let’s use our FAVORITE example…NO! Not Amanda Bynes or Lindsay Lohan. This is a WRESTLING TERMINOLOGY lesson. We’re going to use Tamara Bytch, otherwise known as Sunny.

A while back Sunny made an anti-homosexual remark on Twitter, telling a wrestler who criticized her “war” with Reby Sky calling him a  “chicken shit faggot piece of crap” and that she’d knock him out. Yet, this was the SAME WOMAN who tried to get New Jack to kill her ex who was a cop because he beat the stuffing out of her. She could knock out a gay man and strangle her ex-boyfriend three times, yet she couldn’t defend herself against a cop?

Image

Sheesh…

Anyways, what was her response?

Shortly after she tried to justify her actions by saying:

“dude, i have a gay cousin who i love to death… but this kid was a faggot…totally different.”

Yeah, I like how she pulls out the old “black and nigger” defense. Because a gay and a faggot are really SO much different….

Way to go, Sunny! I think the years of using the blonde hair dye are starting to fuck with your mind.

Then, maybe in a moment of sobriety or common sense(although my money is on the former and not the latter), she realized she fucked up and what did she do? Did she take responsibility? NOPE! She just claimed her Twitter was hacked, like this:

“I would like to apologize for the statement on my account… someone hacked into my acct . Im not that type of person. was not my statement,”

“hey, I have a homosexual cousin, who i Love to death… I’d never say anything derogatory about him or anyone else.. my fav cousin!! Greg.”

“listen people, i have a gay cousin… he’s awesome, and I love him to death… Id never say a word about him or anyone else. GREG SYTCH.”

So, let’s break this down, with her tweets in bold:

“I would like to apologize for the statement on my account… someone hacked into my acct . Im not that type of person. was not my statement,” 

I realize I’m wrong but I’m too much of a chicken shit to take responsibility and admit my actions. I’m trying to protect what little is left of my positive public image by denying I said anything.


“hey, I have a homosexual cousin, who i Love to death… I’d never say anything derogatory about him or anyone else.. my fav cousin!!
Greg.”

I’m using the same defense that racists use when they get called out for using racial slurs by putting a cousin of mine that happens to be gay out there and calling him my favorite so I can get this heat off of my back.

“listen people, i have a gay cousin… he’s awesome, and I love him to death… Id never say a word about him or anyone else. GREG SYTCH.

Why the fuck won’t you people believe me? I’m telling the “truth”! Scout’s honor!

This is just one example. Wrestlers use this all the time. It’s just a ploy to take the heat off of them because they think we’re stupid. But, we see RIGHT past you motherfuckers! You can’t fool us! We’re not as stupid as you think and we don’t buy into your bullshit excuses and lies. Save that for your bosses when you try and convince them that you’re a better worker than what you really are(I’m looking at YOU, John Cena)!

So, until next time, this has been another entry in “Wrestling Terminology For Dummies”.

Leave a Reply

